Slayer Release Six-Page Preview of ‘Repentless’ Comic Book

Issue #1 of Slayer‘s ‘Repentless’ three comic book series will be released on January 25th 2017 via Dark Horse Comics, and they have just unveiled a six-page sneak peek into the first issue. Check out the full pages below (click on each image and zoom for full-res view). 

The comic book series is based on Slayer’s ‘Repentless’ music videos, written and directed by B.J. McDonnell (‘Hatchet III’) and scripted by director/ producer Jon Schnepp (‘Metalocalypse’, ‘The Venture Bros.’, ‘The Death of Superman Lives’).  ‘Twilight Zone’ artist Guiu Vilanova created the inside artwork, while Eisner Award-winning British comics artist Glenn Fabry drew Issue #1’s cover, and Eric Powell (‘The Goon’, ‘Hillbilly’) created the variant cover.

Said Slayer’s Tom Araya about ‘Repentless’ comic book series: “We’re telling the story that we’ve always told about society and how humans treat each other.”

Page 1
Page 2
Page 3
Page 4
Page 5
Page 6

If you like what you’ve read, make a donation of any amount and help keep Metal Assault running full time!