Motörhead to release ‘Under Cöver’ Album in September

On September 1 2017, Motörhead will release ‘Under Cöver’, a collection of their best covers and an unreleased version of David Bowie’s ‘Heroes’, recorded during the sessions for their final studio album ‘Bad Magic’ (2015).

About the Bowie cover, Phil Campbell said: “It’s such a great Bowie song, one of his best, and I could only see great things coming out of it from us, and so it proved to be, and Lemmy ended up loving our version.”

Mikkey Dee talks about Lemmy on the Bowie cover: “He was very, very proud of it, not only because it turned out so well but because it was fun! Which is what projects like this should be – fun!”

About the covers album, “We were happy with them at the time and we’re happy with them now!” says Campbell, whilst Dee adds, “We should remember that it’s about having some fun with songs that we all loved.”

Under Cöver track listing:
1. Breaking the Law (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2008
2. God Save the Queen (Produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2000
3. Heroes (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2015
4. Starstruck (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2014
5. Cat Scratch Fever (Produced by Peter Solley) 1992
6. Jumpin’ Jack Flash (Produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2001
7. Sympathy for the Devil (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2015
8. Hellraiser (Produced by Billy Sherwood) 1992
9. Rockaway Beach (Mixed by Cameron Webb) 2002
10.Shoot ‘Em Down (Produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2001
11. Whiplash (Produced by Bruce Bouillet and Bob Kulick) 2005

If you like what you’ve read/seen, buy a shirt and help keep Metal Assault running full time!

Come to one of our events!