THE SHRINE to Release New Album “Primitive Blast” on July 10th

Venice, CA rock band THE SHRINE has signed to Tee Pee Records.  The band’s hotly anticipated new album Primitive Blast will be released on July 10.  Boasting a BIG sound the trio has dubbed “Psychedelic Violence”, THE SHRINE — who Thrasher has called “a hard-hitting three-piece, combining the hooks and tones of classic rock with the energy and stage presence of a thrash band,” has been making waves in Los Angeles for the past few years, touring and sharing the stage with the likes of Kyuss Lives!, Pentagram, Graveyard, Fu Manchu, Howlin’ Rain, Holy Grail and The Sword. Primitive Blast is the highly anticipated follow up to THE SHRINE’s 2010 self-titled debut which was produced by Black Flag’s Chuck Dukowski.

“It’s like crash landing our spaceship on some awesome planet where everyone is raging and headbangin’ and anyone who doesn’t like it can bless off,” said guitarist / vocalist Josh Landau of THE SHRINE’s signing to Tee Pee Records. “We are most epicly stoked to present Tee Pee with “Primitive Blast”, our first true offering of psychedelic violence rock and roll.”

The track listing for Primitive Blast is as follows:
1.) Zipper Tripper
2.) Whistlings of Death
3.) Freak Fighter
4.) Run the Night
5.) Primitive Blast
6.) Louise
7.) Wasted Prayer
8.) Drinking Man
9.) Deep River (Livin’ to Die)THE SHRINE’s “West Coast Ripper” tour will kick off on May 22 in Fresno, CA and will run through June 1 in San Diego. Visit the tour’s official Facebook page for full details.