SOLAR HAZE to release New Single on METAL ASSAULT MIXTAPE Vol. 3

Metal Assault Records is pleased to reveal the eighth confirmed band for Volume 3 of the label’s cassette tape compilation series, releasing this summer, and this time it’s one of our own!

Los Angeles stoner metal / psych rock group SOLAR HAZE will release a new single called “Burn the Light” exclusively on Metal Assault Mixtape: Vol. 3. The single, a short-and-sweet 3-minute slab of all things quintessentially Solar Haze, is the first new song to be released by the band since their 2019 self-titled debut full-length, which also happened to be the first full-fledged release on Metal Assault Records. The debut LP was very positively reviewed by the heavy music media and is loved by fans of the stoner / doom genre all around the world. “Burn The Light” is well poised to serve as its perfect follow-up to hold listeners over until the next Solar Haze album release.

Solar Haze is:
Stephen Falla (vocals, guitar)
Ryan Falla (drums)
Ross Cowan (guitar)
Robert Paul Ochoa (bass)

Solar Haze links: facebook | instagram | bandcamp

Photos by Aimee Martinez

This is what the band lineup for the mixtape currently looks like, in alphabetical order:
Anthea (symphonic / power metal)
Blackwater Reds (rock ‘n roll)
Deified (progressive death metal)
Flesh And Machine (grind / punk / hardcore)
Fleshbong (grindcore)
The Sleeping Sea King (hard rock / heavy metal)
Solar Haze (stoner metal / psych rock)
Warwind (melodic death metal / black metal)

Metal Assault Mixtape: Vol. 3 will be released on August 14 2020 on limited-edition cassette tape plus digital download. More band announcements, final track listing and pre-order launch will follow in the next few weeks. Watch this space …

METAL ASSAULT MIXTAPE – Vol. 3 (August 2020)