LA Rock ‘n Roll / Heavy Metal Group BLACKWATER REDS Confirmed for METAL ASSAULT MIXTAPE Vol. 3

Metal Assault Records is psyched to reveal the third band confirmed for Volume 3 of the label’s cassette tape compilation series, releasing this summer.

Metal Assault Mixtape: Vol. 3 will feature a brand new, previously unreleased, as-yet-untitled track from Los Angeles, California rock ‘n roll / heavy metal group, BLACKWATER REDS. Taking inspiration from the likes of AC/DC, Black Sabbath and Queens Of The Stone Age, this band offers a fresh, exuberant brand of heavy music that is sure to turn first-timers into lifelong fans.

Blackwater Reds is:
Michael Urquidi (lead guitar / vocals)
Alec Nystrom (vocals / bass)
Alex Sotelo (drums)
Hector Diaz (rhythm guitar/ vocals)

Blackwater Reds links: facebook | instagram

Metal Assault has worked with Blackwater Reds for two events so far, but it is already clear to us that the band is worth investing our efforts into and getting fully behind. Upon first sight and listen, we instantly became fans of Blackwater Reds, and this new track of theirs, exclusive to our next mixtape, is guaranteed to have the exact same impact on listeners worldwide. This announcement follows last two weeks’ reveals of the first two confirmed bands, Anthea from Los Angeles, and The Sleeping Sea King from Riverside.

Metal Assault Mixtape: Vol. 3 will be released in August 2020 on limited-edition cassette tape plus digital download. More details and band announcements will follow in the next few weeks, including the launch of pre-orders. Watch this space …

METAL ASSAULT MIXTAPE – Vol. 3 (August 2020)