Metal Assault Mixtape: CORNERS OF SANCTUARY “Liar And A Faker” Premiered via Riff Relevant

Metal Assault Records is chuffed to make the third reveal from its upcoming compilation release, Metal Assault Mixtape: Vol. 1.

“Liar And A Faker”, the new single by Philadelphia PA traditional metal group Corners Of Sanctuary, was premiered on July 19 via prominent heavy music blog Riff Relevant, who described the song as “hard hitting, electrifying heavy metal”. “Liar And A Faker” can be streamed using the Bandcamp player below.

Metal Assault Mixtape Vol. 1 is releasing on August 9 on cassette tape (limited to 100 copies only) and digital download. Pre-orders of the cassette tape are live via our web store. All orders of the cassette will receive a free digital download of the entire compilation.

Pre-orders of the standalone digital download of the compilation are now also live via the Metal Assault Bandcamp, wherein anyone who purchases a digital pre-order gets an immediate download of 3 tracks (the Corners Of Sanctuary track, plus the Zinngeschrei and Ancient Fears tracks which have already been revelead). And of course, you can also make an individual purchase of the Corners Of Sanctuary track by itself. Without further ado, listen to “Liar And A Faker”:


Formed in 2011 with the aim of revitalizing classic heavy metal, Philadelphia PA band Corners Of Sanctuary has gone from strength to strength in their 8-year existence thus far and shows no signs of slowing down. Reminiscent of the likes of classic metal legends like Iron Maiden and Mercyful Fate, but also a nod to modern-day stalwarts such as Spellcaster, Corners Of Sanctuary enriches this mixtape with a brand new song called “Liar and a Faker”, produced by the legendary Bill Metoyer, and an apt representation of all things great about classic metal.

Corners Of Sanctuary links: website | facebook | twitter | instagram

In other news, we are conducting two events to celebrate the release of the mixtape, wherein most of the aforementioned bands will be performing.

Metal Assault Mixtape release parties:

1. Saturday August 10 @ Old Towne Pub (Pasadena CA), featuring Old Blood, Ancient Fears, Tzimani, Tyranis and Zinngeschrei. For $10, you get entry into the show as well a a free copy of the mixtape! Ticket + cassette bundles available for pre-sale here.
facebook event page

2. Saturday August 31 @ Petie’s Place (Tarzana CA), featuring Haunted Garage and MX Machine, plus local support acts Darwen’s Theory and Satanic Johnny
facebook event page

Stay tuned for more updates and song reveals!

Metal Assault Mixtape Vol. 1 track listing:

1. OLD BLOOD – Bloody Feathers (4:22)
2. TZIMANI – Carry On (3:52)
3. HROM – Struck by The Dawn (4:38)
4. CORNERS OF SANCTUARY – Liar and a Faker (4:23)
5. TYRANIS – Scarred For Life (3:58)

6. HAUNTED GARAGE – Surf Nazis Must Die (4:51)
7. MX MACHINE – Devils Highway (3:31)
8. ZINNGESCHREI – Amok (3:36)
9. ANCIENT FEARS – Trial to Fire (7:16)