LA Shock Rock / Horror Metal Legends HAUNTED GARAGE to release “Surf Nazis Must Die” on Metal Assault Mixtape Vol. 1

Metal Assault Records is beyond thrilled to announce that legendary Los Angeles shock rock / horror metal group HAUNTED GARAGE is unleashing a new single called “Surf Nazis Must Die”, exclusively on Metal Assault Mixtape Vol. 1, releasing via cassette tape and all digital platforms on August 9.

With the addition of Haunted Garage, Metal Assault Mixtape Vol. 1 now has 6 confirmed bands, with at least 2 more to be announced in the coming weeks. All bands are releasing new singles exclusively via this mixtape. Pre-orders are now available via our web store. Every cassette purchase will come with a free digital download of the whole compilation. Here is what the list of bands looks like at the moment, in alphabetical order of bands:

Haunted Garage (shock rock / horror metal, Los Angeles CA) – “Surf Nazis Must Die”
Hrom (traditional / power metal, Canada) – * Song Title TBA *
Old Blood (acid doom, Los Angeles CA) – “Bloody Feathers”
Tyranis (old-school metal, Orange CA) – “Scarred For Life”
Tzimani (hard rock / NWOTHM, San Diego CA) – “Carry On”
Zinngeschrei (instrumental prog, Los Angeles CA) – “Amok”

In other news, the first release party for Metal Assault Mixtape Vol. 1 has been confirmed, and will take place Saturday August 10 at Old Towne Pub Pasadena. This show will feature some of the bands that are part of the mixtape. Old Blood and Zinngeschrei are already confirmed for the show, with more bands to be confirmed very soon. A special ticket + cassette tape bundle for only $10 is available here.

METAL ASSAULT MIXTAPE – Vol. 1 (08.09.19)


Fronted by B-horror movie actor Dukey Flyswatter, Haunted Garage formed in 1985, is, and was once on the Metal Blade Records roster, having released their ’91 album Possession Park on that label. The original incarnation of Haunted Garage ran from ’85-’93 and reunited occasionally since then, but in 2013, the band reformed with a new lineup, which alongside Dukey Flyswatter on lead vocals, features Andy “Satan” Chavez and Erik E. Wrath on guitar,  Brian Beaver on drums, and Pat Rowan on bass. The upcoming new single is inspired by the 1987 B-horror movie of the same name, which Dukey appeared in.

Haunted Garage links: facebook | instagram

Haunted Garage (L to R): Erik E. Wrath, Dukey Flyswatter, Brian Beaver, Andy “Satan” Chavez, Pat Rowan